August

August. What a wonderful month. Next to December, it’s a time for endings. End of summer, end of vacation, end of procrastination.

Also a great time to go on vacation and meet old men with questionable ethics excellent reputations.

I was going to do the good student thing and talk about my plans for summer homework, but I figured, nah. I’ll do it after I get back.

In any case, my reading list currently consists of Freakonomics; Language, Truth and Logic; Of Human Bondage (currently reading); A Hero of Our Time (second time through); City of Fallen Angels;  and a lot of research books for summer reading. So I’m not such a bad student after all.

My watchlist: Political Animals; 2012 London Olympics; The Glee Project; America’s Got Talent; and reruns of Criminal Minds, Scooby Doo, NCIS, Law&Order: SVU, and The Big Bang Theory. While Matt Bomer is ridiculously attractive, I’m still not sure about White Collar.

Listening to: Bombay Bicycle Club, Leonard Cohen, Chineseman, The Civil Wars, Two Door Cinema Club, Bon Iver, Gotye, Lana Del Ray, Kimbra, Extreme, Grouplove and many more on a Spotify playlist called chill.

For summer, to summer, sunshine, and breezy days.

Leave a Reply

