Because I procrastinate…

Ultimately, I’ve slept a grand total of about 8 hours in the last 72 hours. Now, why would I do that kind of damage to my body?

Well. I had a debate tourney the Friday and Saturday before, and therefore had no time to do homework. My mother decided that giving me a huge mug of (caffeinated!) Chinese tea would be beneficial to me on a Sunday night, when I was scrambling to finish my homework. Dear lord, what a bad idea. The caffeine kept me up all night, and I just…did work.

Fortunately, however, I’ve had a decent week so far.

My Women’s Rights Club is in the works, I’ve finally received a full score on my APUSH notes, an A on my APUSH test, and did better than I expected on my essay, and while I did my entire health project in the middle of the night and it looked like shit, I managed to turn it in. So, I suppose the lack of sleep is worth it, even if I fall into microsleeps and jerk violently awake.

That’s not fun, actually.

In fact, I’m still procrastinating. I did the math for my math portfolio instead of studying or doing Chinese. Consequently, I just finished a week’s worth of Chinese homework, and I should really do my IB English reflection for The Strangerby Albert Camus. I should also study more for APUSH.

The thing is, I don’t have any motivation to do it. Fanfiction is so much more interesting and I’d rather blog about Halloween than anything else:

6yearold girl pirates are threatening little monsters#nolife

Non-sequitor: Essay writing tips!

1. You’re thinking too much. Stop thinking and use the damn formula:

*Thesis:
A happened because of B, C, and D, which lead to [greater world perspective].
*Body Paragraphs:
A happened because of B. CD 1: this shows that CM 1, and leads to CD 2 and CD 3, which show that CM 2, 3, 4, 5.
A happened because of C. CD 1: this shows that CM 1, and leads to CD 2 and CD 3, which show that CM 2, 3, 4, 5.
A happened because of D. CD 1: this shows that CM 1, and leads to CD 2 and CD 3, which show that CM 2, 3, 4, 5.
*Conclusion:
B, C, and D caused A, which resulted in [greater world perspective].

2. If you don’t know a third CD, BS as much commentary as you can.

3. Bring extra pens.

So, tomorrow is November 1. It’s the beginning of November, a month of blissful four day weekends, NaNoWriMo, No-Shave November, and the day when third period APUSH dresses up like Calhoun.

NECKBEARD!

Listening to: “Little Talks”, Of Monsters and Men

Leave a Reply

