Being Lazy Rocks

The minute winter break started, I started a marathon of TV shows via various questionably legal sources. To date, I’ve gone through five seasons of Doctor Who (2005), caught up on Glee and Criminal Minds, and almost finished two seasons of House, which is currently playing in the background (for those who are curious, it’s episode 24). I’ve returned to my original night owl schedule of sleeping late and waking late, and haven’t touched homework, aside from APUSH extra credit (Watch Lincoln, take a picture, write a one-page paper on a question he gave) and Physics test corrections.

But now that I only have a week left, it’s time to get back to work.  After all, if you see your Physics teacher post homework on his website, you know shit just got real.

I find it impossible, though, to motivate myself to start homework.

Before we went on break, I approached my English teacher about my English essays, which, when compared together, didn’t add up. And when I say “approach”, I mean walk up to his desk, only to have him turn me away. When I asked him why, he said, and I paraphrase, “NO. GO OUTSIDE AND SKIP. HAVE FUN. GET A LIFE.”

To which I replied by gaping at him like a dead fish.

I’m horrified. What has IB done to me? I don’t even know how to have fun anymore?

I don’t have a life!

What do I do? I go on Omegle and make friends and rant about people who ask for age, sex, and location, and proceed to have (cyber)sex anyway. When you think about it, it doesn’t matter who the anon is. All that’s really relevant to play is the rules. So, you know, if you’re hypothetically 22, male, and from Canada looking for a female to have sex, clean yourself up, and get out of your room, lest that 18, female, from California turns out to be  53, male, and into being slut-shamed and feminized.

-shudder-

This is just a scenario, but the moral of the story is relevant: I highly advocate real, honest-to-Jesus human interaction.

Then of course, making friends with the rational people online in hard when you’re lying. And while I see the merits of not giving away your personal information, I’m sometimes tired of the way I have to hide behind lies all the time. I need a place where I can be myself, and if it’s online, so be it. I’ll try to be leery enough of people to be safe.

But at the same time, I’m not so sure.

Lonely. That’s what we all are, when we reach out to people online.

That being said, I feel wonderfully rejuvenated and ready to get started on APUSH notes. Halfway through everything! So excited!

And…still putzing around on the Book of Faces. Oh gosh, I should watch Potter Puppet Pals! Or play on Pottermore!

SO MANY DISTRACTIONS! WHY DO I HAVE NO CONTROL?

http://www.eviltrailmix.com/extra/presidents.swf

This is the better APUSH study guide ever. I’m serious. You learn so much, all about the deepest, darkest secrets of our presidents.

Niel Cicierega is my idol.

 

Leave a Reply

