BEST MEMES OF ALL TIME

I need to compose for IB Music. I don’t know how long the assignment is, but song mash-ups are anywhere from five to eight minutes long. I think it’s a genuinely good idea to stop procrastinating start planning on what I need to create for IB Music.

Of course, I should also do math homework, APUSH, and all my other homework, but let’s be honest.

No one actually wants to do things on time.

Including Extended Essays.

Since mash-ups and parodies are generally well-accepted in IB, I’ve decided to do a mash-up of all my favorite memes. I’ll probably start this in the summertime, actually, when I don’t want to write my EE, but I figured that I should remind myself now.

Let’s see, what would I choose?

First of all, I love weird sounds, so the Nom Nom song, Gummy Bear song, Heyeayeayeayea, and Nyan Cat are all musts.

I might use the original German clip for the Gummy Bear Song, though.

What’s next? Ooh, let’s do pop songs.

We must include “Friday” by Rebecca Black, “Baby” by Justin Bieber, and “Never Gonna Give You Up” by Rick Astley. Maybe “Gangnam Style” by Psy will be included. I have no idea.

Life is never complete without getting Rick Roll’d at least once:

I also don’t really know what mixing music is. Oh well. Time to practice with Audacity.

I’m considering some songs from The Lonely Island, but they make songs out of memes, so I don’t know (#YOLO). We shall see.

There are probably many other things that constitute as memes, but these are the memes that have been with me throughout my life, and I will always remember them with a touch of irony and a lot of chagrin. I’ll also have to find tracks to download. This is so much more work than I thought it would be. Actually, I’m lying. I totally knew it was going to be a pain in the ass.

Listening to: Ghosting by Mother Mother
Nyan’d for: 645.3 seconds

Leave a Reply

