Introversion: The Power of Quiet

How do you succeed in life? By being the loudest person in the room.

I’m valuable, too! I hate having to raise my voice to be heard. It’s hard for me to act like an extrovert, and it feels unnatural, like a wax mask instead of my face. Everyday I come home feeling tired and wasted and angry and frustrated.

Society places too much emphasis on extroversion and not enough on listening. If we all just got together and had a good talk, then maybe we would be better off as people and individuals.

Leave a Reply

